The Pace Has Slowed

Just for the sake of making an update to the blog, here’s a new entry. With the Heinrich finished (even though no photographs yet exist to prove this fact), I’ve started on my next project. I’m not sure what direction I’m going with it yet. And I’m not sure whether I’m going to finish it before plowing through an unrelated project. Here’s the thing: There’s a contest on March 17th. Region-wide. I’ve already got the paperwork filled out and just need to drop a nominal fee in the mail to get the entry finalized. And I’d much rather diversify by trying to finish an aircraft (or some other "real world" piece) before the contest than I would try to get a sci-fi piece done. We’ll see. At any rate, the workbench is filled with plastic, paint, and glue at this point; but not much direction. Goal: Complete "real world" model before March 17th. Stay tuned.
Leave a Reply

