Follow-Up to “Contest Results”

Following up on my Contest Results entry from last month, I was poking around the web the other day and found something very interesting on the National IPMS website… They’ve posted a gallery from that model contest I was in on March 17th (which, I guess is what they do–post contest galleries). Anyways, I was pleased to see some of my models captured for all the world to see.
 
It’s worth mentioning that you can see my models on pages 2, 3, 4, and 5. And if you look real closely at page 1, you may even spot me in the background. It’s also worth mentioning that my only gold medal entry is not pictured. C’est la vie.

UPDATE (April 13, 8:55 a.m.): Thanks to a comment (below) by another modeler on MSN Spaces (see his Space by clicking here), I’ve learned that the online monthly magazine "Internet Modeler" has posted a short write-up and gallery of the OMACON event:
And my li’l howitzer is the second picture in the article! Or the first picture below the article. Or something. At any rate, it appears to be the same picture from the IPMS gallery, but cropped in closer to the model and not resized. As a result, it’s also a much cleaner image. Click here to go straight to it. And yeah… I’m kinda proud of that.
2 Responses to Follow-Up to “Contest Results”

  1. Kchusker says:

    Check out this months Internet Modeler – under Omacom pics.  I believe that is your Howitzer. 
     
     
    http://www.internetmodeler.com/
     

  2. B. says:

    Wow! It is. It\’s the same picture from the IPMS gallery, but it appears that it\’s been cropped, and not resized. The results are a much clearer picture than what\’s up on the IPMS page. How great is that? Here\’s the link straight to the OMACON page:http://www.internetmodeler.com/2007/april/features/omacon.php
     
    Thank you–and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

