Don’t Do This.

Take a look at the photograph there to the right. There’s a lesson to be learned here. And that lesson is that you should never take a stress ball, throw it back and forth between your left and right hand, and then miss, completely dislodging the Poplikarpov I-16 from its display stand–leaving a single wheel behind.
 
Yes, the idiot with the stress ball was me. And yes, my recent Poplikarpov I-16 has now been removed from display while it undergoes repairs. Those repairs being the reult of my being an idiot…
 
A little super glue goes a long ways. I’ve pretty well got the Poplikarpov taken care of at this point. I need to touch up the paint in a couple spots, and probably hit it with a flat coat one more time, but it’s just about ready to go back on the desk at work. That’s about all the "fresh" updates there will be for a few days, as I have "other commitments" that take priority over this hobby.
 
I’ve got more to write about than just my foul-ups, but that can wait for a point where I actually have time to sit down and write.
2 Responses to Don’t Do This.

  1. Kchusker says:

    Wow, I think that has to be a first…a stress ball actually causes more stress.  It doesn\’t look that bad, a little super glue here and there and it will be good as new. 

  2. Kchusker says:

    Wow, I think that has to be a first…a stress ball actually causes more stress.  It doesn\’t look that bad, a little super glue here and there and it will be good as new. 

Leave a Reply

