Building As Time And Inspiration Permits

As I said in my last entry, I’m still building. Just at a different (slower) pace. I’ve also started two new builds, in addition to the three or more that I currently have in progress. I think I’d rather have a dozen builds going on than finish any one of them. That’s a bad habit that needs fixing.
 
I’m horribly behind at updating my Heinrich II build here. If you’re interested, I do have a build journal up-to-date on the Maschinen Krieger forum. Click here to get there. Needless to say, I’ve got a long ways to go, but I’ve definitely got a lot of it under my belt so far.
 
In addition to everything else, I nearly have a Maschinen Krieger AFS Mk. II completed. Yes, my second one. I wanted to do the backpack and the gun arm differently, so I whipped that together in about three days or less. It’s not completely assembled yet. More importantly, I don’t have the faintest idea what I want to do for a paint scheme or pilot yet. I’m thinking the pilot may be female, in honor of little Meredith. I just need to get some casts done of those female heads I picked up a while back.
 
Finally, I’ve nearly finished a 1:144 Dragon kit of a Tiger I tank. Very simple and straightforward, but still fun. It’s mostly painted, but still needs some washes, cleanup, decals, and weathering. After all that’s done, I’ll probably try to come up with a little diorama for it. Here’s a vague hint: I just rented "The Great Escape" on DVD for research. That’s probably not a very good hint, as I doubt I’m going where you think I’m going with it.
 
That’s really about it. I’m puttering with other things here and there, but these are the things that are currently capturing the majority of my hobby time.
Leave a Reply

