Gaza-C: Almost There…

Exhaustion has set in–and badly. Worse yet, I’m not quite done with the kit. The step that probably took the longest last night was the decals. Yes, that means that I got the sanding, painting, and gloss lacquer done relatively quickly (by around 1:00 a.m. or so). Then it was a quick run to Wally Mart for coffee filters, getting back to work on the Gaza-C around 2:30 a.m. Decaling was a slow, painful process that took me till after 4:00 a.m. There were some mistakes again, but decal setting solution was a blessing. All the decals I’m using are from the MG Rick Dias set of waterslides that Bandai put out. The decals are great, it’s just a lot of cutting, soaking, sliding, setting (with setting solution), and repeating. I then gave it a flat lacquer coat, and sat down in my recliner for "a moment" while that dried up. Next thing I know, it’s 7:00 a.m. and I need to get going to work. And here we are.

I’m still confident this will be done before the contest tomorrow–and if all goes well, I’ll get a reasonable amount of sleep tonight, as well. Once I get back into it today, it will be time for the panel line washes, and then weathering, and then placing it on the base. Pictures will follow on Monday.

Leave a Reply

