Where I Work On Scale Models…

I haven’t been able to post a Heinrich update because progress has been slow and almost painful. Combine that with the fact that I just don’t have a lot of time to mess with it and… Here we are. Rather than let the ol’ blog languish while I’m trying to get something done that I can actually show, I’m going to go ahead and post up my work area:
 
(the dog in the bottom-left corner is included with the room)
Click here for a picture of the actual work area (excuse the clutter–it’s usually a mess, and when this picture was taken is no exception).
 
And just for more fun, here’s my current backlog of unbuilt kits:

As you can see, I’ve got a whole (small) room that’s more-or-less dedicated to modeling. I’ve been very fortunate that, in our new house, I was able to build a room (with considerable help) to meet my needs. I know modelers who work from their kitchen table, a corner of the laundry room, or–some lucky ones–have an entire workshop dedicated to the craft. For me, this exactly meets my current needs.

Leave a Reply

