And Here’s Another “Lost Project”…

I’m just trying to clear some of the "junk" off my desk. Already got the egg plane out of there. Next order of business is the HobbyBoss 1/72 F4F-4 Wildcat plane. Based on my own careful records–okay, I just looked at the date on the most recent posted picture–the last time I worked on this was October of last year. I abandoned it when I realized that there was no way I was going to get it done in time for the Club same-kit contest (that’d be a contest where all the participants are all doing a 1/72 HobbyBoss Wildcat–in case that wasn’t obvious.
 
Fortunately(?), it was abandoned very close to completion. I was at the point where there were about four pieces left to add–including the canopy–and it had been lacquered and ready to apply some line washes to. So… While watching a bit of "Ocean’s Eleven" (the remake) via Netflix on the Xbox, I did a little more work. Now there’s only two pieces left to add, some painting, and those line washes. With luck, this one will look good enough to throw in the contest in May. With even more luck, I’ll try to get at least one more model done before mid-May.
Leave a Reply

