Still Alive

Yes, I’m still out here working on models as time permits. I recently finished working a temporary job–and put in nearly 130 hours on it over twelve straight days–along with working four other jobs at the same time. Needless to say, I’ve been busier than a one-legged man in an ass-kicking contest. And that reminds me–I get a paycheck from that thing tonight.
 
Back to models… I’ve basically been working on that pilot for the Gustav. To get a better idea what he looks like, I’ve posted the product image to the right. And he’s the head on the left–the one with the mask. Not a top-notch cast, but it works. The fact that the head I’m working with is a recast I did of that cast probably doesn’t help, either. The torso comes from the Yosci bust, so at least that’s a good part to work with.
 
At this point, the pilot has been painted, flat-lacquered, and washed. So… He’s probably done, unless I decide to go back and do some touch-up. Now, I don’t think there’s much of a way I can avoid working on the paint job for the Gustav itself. Time to start looking over camo references, I suppose…
Leave a Reply

