An Update On Mel

Last night, I threw some more paint at it–and some of it stuck!

All of the paint I used last night was Tamiya acrylics. For the torso, the shield, and the gun, it was Hull Red. For the joints, it was a mix of Dark Gray and Sea Blue. and then the arms got Cockpit Green. This is all on top of the colors from the previous post. Once I get a few other bits painted, I’ll attempt to somewhat blend those two layers with alcohol. From there, it’s drybrushing, washes, etc. I’ll keep posting the progress until I throw it in the trash.

Leave a Reply

