A Little More Proto-Melusine Work Before My Life Is Consumed By “Halo Reach”

Last night, I finally got around to painting over the number decals, and managed to take another blurry cell phone picture of it. I probably wouldn’t have bothered with it, but the lighting was decent enough where it highlights some of the work that may have been overly darkened in previous pictures.

Why "37"? Because–at this pace–I don’t think I’ll get another model finished before I turn 38 in November.

Right now, his two "cameras" are just painted in silver. Once I get all the other work done and apply the final lacquer, then I’ll go over those areas with Tamiya Clear Red. Other than that, it’s just a matter of bringing out the details in this thing, and I’m going to call it done.

One Response to A Little More Proto-Melusine Work Before My Life Is Consumed By “Halo Reach”

Leave a Reply

