Der Funker’s Got Legs–And He Knows How to Use Them!

Well, he’s looking pretty ugly right now, but at least he’s standing on his own two feet:

 

I had a really crappy pair of legs I’d attempted to cast from a Gustav (in one piece, no less–horrible idea), so I took some furniture tacks to use as kneecaps and stuck those on the front of the legs. Then I took some Mr. Surfacer 500 (for texture) and applied that to the kneecaps. Then, I washed everything down with medium gray. He’s looking ugly, but he *is* coming along. I’ve got some ideas for the arms, but most of them involve scratch-building the hands. So we’ll see how that plays out.

Leave a Reply

