Daddy/Daughter Tanks, Session 2

Last Sunday, my daughter and I took some more time to work on the tanks–this was especially important to her as we’d just acquired the Tamiya acrylic “Pink”–which she deftly spotted in the local HobbyTown. Painting ensued. Here’s the results (still in-progress):


Mine’s on the left, her’s is on the right. Again, I’ve gotta say that–despite her “rainbow vomit” camo approach, her painting technique is really good. She holds the brush right, and applies the right amount of paint. She doesn’t just glob it on. I don’t care what color it is, I’m proud of my daughter’s technique.

Leave a Reply

