Teeny Tiny Tank!

So… no updates for a while. Work has been busy, and “Minecraft” was released for the Xbox 360. Between those two things, I haven’t had much time for modeling. Fortunately, I took a few minutes out of my hectic schedule and tackled a 1/144 M1 Abrams tank kit by Dragon.

There’s not much to it, really. Just over a dozen plastic pieces, plus two antennas I added made from brass wire. All I’ve done up to this point is apply the Tamiya “Dark Yellow”. From there, I’ll paint the treads, paint the road wheels, paint a few other areas, add decals, add washes, and call it good. I’m hoping to do a teeny-tiny diorama with this, but we’ll see how that pans out.

This is just something I’m working on when I have 15-30 minutes. Other than that, I’ve got commissions that I need to get crackin’ on .

Leave a Reply

