Back On The Saddle? Not Quite

It’s been over a month since I’ve had anything to report, in terms of modeling. And, truth be told, I still don’t have much to report. It’s been very busy at my various jobs (but hey–I got a six hour ride in a UH-60 Blackhawk!), with no real signs of slow-down.

Despite all that, my daughter and I managed to put in some time on our tanks yesterday. She considers her tank “done”, and mine isn’t terribly far behind. She’s anxious to start a new model already. I’m just anxious to get anything done at this point.

I’ve got modeling projects that need to get done, as well as a handful I need to start, so the moral of the story is that I need to find a way to get more time in on the modeling bench.  At the very least, I’ve got two commission projects–as different as different can be–that I need to dive in to: a 1/48 Spitfire and a 1/100 Wing Gundam. In addition to that, I probably have at least a half-dozen projects in various states of assembly and even paint.

As soon as I have something worth posting, I’ll put it up here. And I’ll definitely put pictures up of the Skittle Tank Brigade, as soon as they’re finished. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

