Where Was I? Right…

My blog updates are sporadic and far between. If nothing else, you can always check my twitter feed. It certainly gets updated more often than my blog–but it’s a lot less model-centric.

ANYWAYS… What I’m currently working on: Another Maschinen Krieger scratch-build:

It’s pretty-much done with the assembly at this point. Furthermore, I can safely say that no original MaK pieces were used in the construction. The pilot and the legs were both resin recasts I did of original parts (to practice my mold-making and resin-pouring skills). Everything else has other sources. I’ll try to laundry-list some of the parts for you, just so you have some idea.

  • 1/48 Academy MD-500 helicopter kit
  • Assorted 1/35 tank parts
  • 1/24 metal engine part
  • A set of B-Club resin 1/100 Gundam hands
  • Wave detail parts (nuts & bolts)
  • Other plastic model kits “spares”
  • Styrene tube (of varying diameters)
  • 1/16″ brass rod
  • Brass wire
  • Soldering wire
  • Jewelry wire
  • Furniture tacks
  • A ping pong ball
  • Metal tape
  • Watch parts
  • “KwikWood” 2-part wood putty (for the arm joints and for “fill”)

At best, I’m sure this is an incomplete list, but it at least gives you some idea of the things I hunt through just to try to make something a little more unique. I’ll try to keep you posted on where this goes, but if not… it’ll probably show up on my twitter.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

